Image

Trial Week Two – Tuesday

The Physical

The past few days I have had shin splints terribly bad, after doing some research I discovered it take 5-6 weeks for them to heal.. Time for some improvising!

Determined to be active today I changed my usual at home workout, and went to the gym. The gym is not my favourite place so this was a stretch for me but, I went with a plan, and with purpose!

I chose to do my cardio on the upright bike, as I got warmed up I made sure that there was no stress on my shins. To my delight my shins felt fine and I could complete my workout. 30 minutes later and a total of 10 km my workout was finished! Wow, did it feel good!

 
The Mental

Today was such an amazing day. The best part was that workout, it fuelled the rest of my day. It feels both rewarding and fantastic to be on this journey. Not only does my body feel refreshed but I am walking in cloud 9. I have this bizarre happiness that I only feel when something amazing is happening. I have this ridiculous joy inside me. I realize not everyday will feel this amazing but I am taking full advantage of today!

Thanks for all the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

