Gallery

Week Five – Wednesday

The decision to go farther!

This verse guided me today. I had the desire to extend my workout and add some weights to the equation but, I was holding myself back by arguing my limitations. I kept saying “Oh, I don’t have time.” and “I’ll do it when I get home.” I was arguing my way out of just going to the circuit area and getting it done. Today, I was bound and determined I wanted to do more. So once I finished my biking I went straight over to the equipment area and started! It felt so good strengthening my muscles, and I was so proud that I finally took that step forward.

Report

Bike – I used 1:3 reps the first rep @ Level 7 and a speed of +80 RPM and then 3 reps @ Level 7 and a speed of +90 RPM. When biking I find myself watching that distance and pushing harder. I want to get better and I know what I am capable of so, instead of watching the time and thinking “when is this going to be over” I watch the the track and do reps by laps. One lap at the slower rep & three laps at the faster rep.


Strength – I used an arm circuit I found online, and I used hand weight as they did. I am telling you guys SPOTEBI.COM has the best workouts for anywhere and you need to check it out.

Arm & Shoulders Dumbbell Workout. Each exercises for 30 sec or complete 15-20 repetitions. Rest 30-60 sec, repeat circuit 4 times. Total of 20 mins:

“Whatever you do, do it with all your heart.”  Collosians 3:22 is so motivating, and encouraging. The last few days have been tough because, I really want to be home. This verse really caught my attention, and reminded me that though I want to be somewhere else I still need to have my heart in both places. I need to give it my all when I am at home or in the city, when I am having a bad day or a good day, and whether I am doing something I enjoy or something that I am not crazy about. Go out there and put your whole heart into it! Thanks for the pep talk God!

Truth is God has left us these little reminders and pep talks all over the Bible. Richard Thompson compiled a great list of 7 encouraging bible verses on the website Life Hope &  Truth, I have listed them below.

 

7 Encouraging Bible Verses

Psalm 27:1

“The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”

Psalm 37:39 

“But the salvation of the righteous is from the LORD; He is their strength in time of trouble.”

Psalm 138:3 

“In the day when I cried out, You answered me, and made me bold with strength in my soul.”

Matthew 19:26 

“But Jesus looked at them and said to them, ‘With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.’”

2 Corinthians 4:16

“Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day.”

Philippians 4:13 

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

2 Timothy 1:7 

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”

Visit this link to explore more

https://lifehopeandtruth.com/bible/bible-study/encouraging-bible-verses/encouraging-bible-verses-about-gods-strength/

I hope everyone has had a motivated and blessed day!

Brooke 🙂

Leave a Reply

