Image

Perhaps Today is Your Day

facebook2

Welcome Back,

Recently, I came across this genius list, I don’t know who wrote it but, I would love to give them the credit they deserve. It’s amazing how God can work through people, and help them come up with, lets call it “heart medicine” for someone else without even knowing it. Seriously, each person on this earth is amazing and has some sort of “heart medicine” to give. In Esther 4:14 God says “Perhaps THIS is the moment for which you have been created” and its true you really never know when the moment comes for you to fulfill your purpose. Its something to keep on your heart all the time, will today be the day that you serve your great purpose. Am I being kind to myself, and to others or am I missing my moment?

This list sparked something deep inside me, maybe it’s my passion for children, and learning but, I needed to share and add a few things to it. I thought if this list gave me such a profound reaction, it was worth Sharing

Note to Self:

Treat yourself the way you would treat a small child.

  • Feed yourself with healthy food
  • Make sure you spend time outside
  • Put yourself to bed early
  • Let yourself take naps
  • Don’t say hurtful things to yourself
  • Don’t put yourself in danger

(Your skull, and your heart are still as fragile as eggshells.)

My Additions

  • Let yourself be creative without worry of being judged
  • Give yourself opportunities to learn new things.
  • Let yourself play

Sitting here beating myself up because I have gained weight, not blogged, and have abandoned the majority of goals I set for myself at the start, I realized that I started this blog for the wrong reasons. I wanted a new me, and to change who I was. Here is the ultimate truth, each one of us is already amazing. Sometimes we need to be reminded, that no matter what you look like, how you act, or what is going on in your life you are one of God’s amazing creations. We have been placed here on this earth with purpose, and we are important. To me, that alone is amazing. Knowing this is one thing but, using it is another, I don’t always talk to myself or others, as I would a small child through love and respect. I say terrible things to myself everyday. So terrible, in fact when I read the list above, I broke down. Saying things like, “Wow, you really ruined yourself”, “You’re not as pretty as her”, “Lose some weight you look gross” “People will stop loving you if you don’t start losing weight soon”, “Your smart but, not as smart as they are”, “You are lazy”, and “You’d be prettier if you were skinnier, more tan, and had longer hair,” really isn’t what you would say to a child. It’s time we as humans start realising what we are and the opportunity we have. How many times do we have to hear the phrase “love yourself” until we finally do?

YOU are FEARFULLY & WONDERFULLY made ! Psalm 139:14

I have created a new plan for myself and those of you who read this are welcome to apply and adapt in your own life. The moment you feel unworthy, unloved, ugly, or simply bad do what is listed below to remind yourself who you are and why you are really here.

Stop, put your phone down, step outside and take a deep breath. Take in the earth we live in, the earth God made for us, this beautiful, creation for us to live, learn and share. Lastly, look at yourself and say “Wow, God made me, this beautiful creation to live here with a purpose to do something great.”

“Perhaps THIS is the moment for which you have been created.”

–Esther 4:14

Here is to living each day as if it may be the moment in which you have been created for. My day may not always be perfect, and though at times I may fall I have a plan to get back up. Here is to treating myself the way I would treat a small child, and allowing myself to explore and create without fear. Here is to loving one another, as God has loved and loves us.

cropped-hwlogo.jpg

 

Cover Photo retrieved from Kaylie Jay Designs @ https://kayliejaydesigns.com/2015/12/30/january-desktop-wallpaper/
Leave a Reply

